Cinder-Michelley

IMG_1787-2IMG_1791-2IMG_1794-1IMG_1797-1IMG_1811-1IMG_1795-1
This shoot I was reminded of that Ferris Bueller quote. You know the one:

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in awhile, you could miss it.”

Sometimes you’re so wrapped up in a task, you forget to stop and take a look at the world around you. When we first arrive at our location, I vaguely hear Michelle mention: “I’m Cinderella.” I just turn and stare blankly at her. She motions to her shirt and I realize what she’s said. She’s actually carrying an incredibly cute stuffed Gus-Gus, who seems to have slimmed down some since his debut.

Michelle’s outfit is one she’s been wanting to wear since she received the items. Her Cinderella tee–called “Pumpkin Coach T-shirt”–is by Cakeworthy, an awesome online shop that features items with a Disney theme. There’s also a Sailor Moon tee featured on the site so consider me sold!

If there’s one thing I took away from this shoot, it’s that I need to be more cognizant in certain aspects of my life. Life does move pretty fast and I don’t want to miss a single second! Here’s hoping you don’t either 🙂

Top: Cakeworthy; Pants: Free People; Shoes: Madden Girl; Sunglasses: McCaulou’s; Gus-Gus: Christmas present.

sam_sig
Leave a Reply

